top of page

NETWORKING

There were a number of industry connections made throughout my time at Revival Runway. Each of these industry connections made will be so beneficial to me moving forward into the creative industries, if I get to creative direct a shoot again in the future I will definitely be contacting these industry connections to work together again. It is so helpful to know that I have creative people to reach out to in the future, and having worked with them in the past, during my time in this internship with Revival Runway.


The first industry connections that I made were the Revival Runway Team. I made network connections with Niki Bruce and Sofie Carfi, as well as my fellow interns Nick Chronopoulos and Kate Sharpe.


I made so many industry networks in terms of models. In Kate’s shoot the models were Iris O’Connell, Abby Mayne, Chris Young, Brooke Ayano. The models at Nick’s shoot were Nini Kier, Martha Paet and Chris Gabriel. The models at my shoot were Riana Rahman, Rebecca Evans, Iris O’Connell and Kate Delany.


There were also industry connections made between myself and a number of photographers. Due to the number of photographers that I reached out to, I made connections with a lot of photographers because even though they were not available to shoot my editorial shoot, we could work together in the future. The photographer for Kate’s shoot was Sophia Filipetta, the photographer for Nick’s shoot was Riana Rahman and the photographer for my shoot was James Taylor.


I met a number of designers through the shoots. At Kate’s shoot I met the designer for Comos, Daniel. The designer of the handbags for my shoot was Nardia Parente, with her brand Nardia P Art.


I even made a network connection between myself and location owners for possible future shoots. I made a network connection with the owner of The Door Gallery Geelong where my shoot was shot. The Door Gallery is a local cafe that is a little hidden away so is definitely a hidden gem of Geelong. The location had so many amazing shoot spots for editorial shoots and Damien the owner said that we could shoot there again whenever we needed to.


I made industry connections with the hair stylist that I sourced for my shoot as well. The hair stylist for my shoot was Connie North, I reached out to Connie through Instagram as I felt that my shoot needed a professional hair stylist. Connie was amazing and styled the models’ hair exactly to the shoot concept, Connie also took plenty of behind the scenes photos which is always helpful. Connie said that she would love to work with us again in the future, which is always amazing.


Each of these industry connections that were made between myself and these industry professionals through Revival Runway could definitely be utilised in the future for any shoots that may happen. I really believe that it will be so beneficial for me in the future having made these industry connections.





2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page